Nigerian Government place travel ban on US, UK, China and 10 other countries

Murtala Muhammed International Airport Lagos

The Federal Government has placed a travel ban on 13 high-risk Coronavirus countries.

The ban issued few minutes ago affects; China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, Norway, the United States of America, the United Kingdom, Netherlands and Switzerland.

The ban came following the confirmation of its third case on Tuesday.

Naija Buzz News reported a confirmed case of a 30-year-old Nigerian lady who just returned from the United Kingdom on Friday through the British Airways.

Yesterday’s case is the third confirmed in Nigeria since the outbreak of the disease.

The Federal Government announces suspension of Visa on Arrival until further notice over the Coronavirus pandemic.



  1. Pingback: Nigeria confirms 5 new coronavirus cases - Naija Buzz News

  2. Pingback: COVID-19: Federal Government includes Austria and Sweden to list of restricted countries - Naija Buzz News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Naija News

To Top