INEC declares Yahaya Bello winner of Kogi Governorship Election

Governor Yahaya Bello

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Governor Yahaya Bello the winner of the Kogi Governorship election held on Saturday.

INEC earlier today announced that Bello got a total of 406,222 votes to defeat Musa Wada, the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who got 189,704 votes.

“Bello Yahaya, having scored the highest number of votes, is hereby declared the winner and therefore returned,” Prof. Ibrahim Umar, the Returning Officer, said.

Mr. Wada and Mrs Natasha, the candidate of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) had since rejected the result of the election.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Naija News

To Top