President Buhari’s ministers; Akpabio, Saraki, others gets portfolios

President Buhari Ministers and their portfolios

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday swore-in his new cabinet members.

Here are the full lists of the ministers and their respective portfolios.

1. Mohammed Musa Bello (Adamawa State) -Minister of the Federal Capital Territory

2. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom State)- Minister of Niger Delta

3. Dr. Ikechukwu Ogah (Abia State) -Minister of State, Mines and Steel Development

4. Chris Ngige  (Anambra State)- Minister of Labour and Employment

5. Sharon Ikeazor (Anambra State)-Minister of State Environment

6.Adamu Adamu (Bauchi State) -Minister of Education

7.Ambassador Maryam Katagun (Bauchi State) State

8. Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa State) Minister of State, Petroleum

9. Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno State) Minister of State, Agric and Rural Development

10. Goddy  Jedy Agba (Cross River State) -Minister of State, Power

11.Festus Keyamo (Delta State) -Minister of State, Niger Delta

12. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi State) -Minister of Science and Technology

13. Osagie Ehanire (Edo State) -Minister of Health

14.Gbemisola  Saraki (Kwara State) -Minister of State Transportation

15.Babatunde Fashola (Lagos State) -Minister of Works and Housing

16. Richard Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti State) -Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment

17. Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu State) -Minister of Foreign Affairs

18.Ali Isa Pantami (Gombe State) -Minister of Communications

19. Emeka Nwajiuba (Imo State) -Minister of State, Education

20. Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa State) -Minister of Water Resources

21. Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna State) -Minister of Finance

22.Muhammad Mahmood (Kaduna State) -Minister of Environment

23.Sabo Nanono (Kano State) -Minister of Agriculture and Development

24.Major General Bashir Salihi Magashi (Kano State) -Minister of Defence

25.Hadi Sirika (Katsina State) -Minister of Aviation

26.Adeleke Mamora (Lagos State) -Minister of State, Health

27. Mohammed H. Abdullahi (Nasarawa State) Minister of State, Science and Technology

28. Zubair Dada (Niger State) Minister of State, Foreign Affairs

29. Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun State) Minsters of Mines and Steel development

30. Rauf Aregbesola (Osun State), Minister of Interior

31. Sunday Dare (Oyo State) Minister of Youths and Sports

32.Paulen Talen (Plateau State) Minister of Women Affairs

33. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers State) Minister of Transportation

34. Maigarai Dingyadi (Sokoto State) Minister of Police Affairs

35. Sale  Mamman (Taraba State) Minister of Power

36. Abubakar D. Aliyu (Yobe State) Minister of State for Housing

37. Sadiya Umar Faruk (Zamfara State), Minister of Humanitarian Affairs

38.Clement Ike  (Edo State), Minister of Budget and National Planning

39. George Akume (Benue State), Minister of Special Duties

40.Abubakar Malami (Kebbi State), Minister of Justice

41.Ramatu Tijjani (Kogi State), Minister of State, FCT

42. Lai Mohammed (Kwara State), Minister of  Information and Culture

43. Tayo Alasoadura  (Ondo State), Minister of State, Labour

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Ex- Minister Shittu says he was shocked President Buhari didn’t reappoint him - Naija Buzz News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Naija News

To Top